Tags

, , , , , ,

being a quick learnerThroughout my life I have seen myself as a ‘quick learner’, as someone who easily picks up on new things and who quickly understands patterns and systems, whether I am programming a new phone or analyzing the plot of a movie. Throughout my life this has become a positive self-image of superiority where I’ve seen myself as particularly ‘gifted’ and have seen others as inferior to me, when they did not pick up things as easy or as quickly as I did. This point stands is direct contrast to and is the polarity of the opposite experience of seeing and experiencing myself as inferior whenever there is something that I do not get immediately or quickly – and where I’d then give up on myself, often without even trying – just to hold onto this positive image and idea of myself.

Related posts

Manifesting a Vision of Creation into Reality. DAY 320

Putting Others Down to Feel Better about Ourselves. DAY 322

I Am What I Feel I Am…or Am I? DAY 315

Never Say Never to Change. DAY 318

Self-Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a positive self-perception, belief and definition of myself as being a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to perceive, believe and define myself as a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to see and define it as positive to be a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to pick up the expression ‘quick learner’ from my environment where I’ve understood that it is something good to be and then accordingly have created a positive self-definition of myself as being a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to pride myself off of being a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to define myself and pride myself off of being quick at seeing things and make connections

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to perceive myself as someone who thinks quickly and easily sees connections

I forgive myself that I, because of perceiving myself as someone who learns and gets things quickly to expect myself to get and understand everything quickly

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to, because of defining myself as ‘quick’ and a ‘quick learner’ perceive and believe myself as easily getting and understanding things immediately

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a superior self-perception and definition where I see myself as superior to and more than others because of how I get things quickly and easily

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to, because of having created this positively energized perception/belief/definition of myself as being quick and within that have created expectations towards myself, experience reactions when I don’t get some thing immediately

I forgive myself that I, because I expect myself to get things immediately, give up when I don’t get things immediately because it doesn’t fit with the idea/belief I’ve created about myself

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to accept myself to give up on things when I don’t get them immediately, because it doesn’t fit to how I want to see myself

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to want to give up and to create a resistance towards doing things that I don’t get immediately

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a belief and acceptance and definition of myself as someone that doesn’t like it when things take time

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a preference towards things I get immediately and resistance towards things that takes time to learn or to accomplish because of how I’ve defined myself as superior and positive in being quick

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that things shouldn’t take time to learn and within that have justified giving up on myself when I am faced with something that takes time to learn

I forgive myself that I, when I am faced with things that takes time or that takes me longer to learn, immediately give up on myself and created the justification and excuse that I then don’t feel like doing it

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe, define and accepted myself as someone that does not like when things take effort

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a resistance towards doing anything that requires patience, time and effort

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create the belief that things that takes effort and time aren’t worth doing and as such that I within this have justified giving up on and not doing things that takes effort

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to resist doing things that I don’t know how to do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a resistance towards things that I don’t know how to do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to manipulate myself into a justification of giving up on something because I don’t know how to do it by creating a resistance within me of not feeling like doing it

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear things that I don’t know how to do because I’ve associated knowing things immediately with a positive experience of superiority and thereby have created a negative association with things I don’t immediately know how to do of inferiority thereby fearing inferiority

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to suppress myself to not have to face myself within things that I don’t know how to do so that I don’t risk loosing my self-image of being quick and superior through which I derive a positive energetic experience

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that I have no control when I don’t know how to do something

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to justify that because I don’t have control over things I don’t know how to do, I can opt out of doing them, it is okay to not do them

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create an experience of resistance towards and not wanting to do things I don’t know how to do because I don’t have any control over them

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear things I don’t already know how to do or can easily learn because it means that I can’t control the outcome or my experience of myself

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to manipulate myself into justifying opting out and giving up on things when I don’t know how to do them because I have no control over what happens

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create an experience of feeling devalued when I am faced with something I don’t easy get or don’t know how to do, where it ‘threatens’ my perception, definition and belief of myself of being strong, superior and quick because I easily get things

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to project my experience of being devalued by things I don’t know how to do, onto the very thing or project itself, when in fact this experience is one I’ve created in myself by polarizing not knowing/knowing how to do something respectively as negative/inferior and positive/superior

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to manipulate myself into justifying giving up on things I don’t know how to do because I within facing them feel like my positive self-definition is threatened and devalued

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to prefer doing things I am immediately good at

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to feel confident, happy and strong when I do things I am immediately good at

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to manipulate myself through defining myself according to my emotional experiences where, because it feels good when I do something I am immediately good at, I think and believe that it is a ‘sign’ that this is what I should be doing

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create a comfort zone of only doing things I am immediately good at where I avoid anything that in any way challenges that and so can create a delusional bubble for myself to exist in, where I can retain the belief, perception and definition of myself as being a quick learner

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to suppress my fear of facing myself within and as things I am not immediately good at by deliberately avoiding such things

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am particularly ‘gifted’, ranging on being a ‘genius’ and thereby that I am superior to others who do not get things as quickly or as easily as I do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to be and feel self-righteous within and as an experience of being more than and superior to others who do not get things as quickly or as easily as I do, where I’ve looked down upon them and have belittled them in my mind and out loud – not realizing how they might be quick and have an easy time understanding things that I struggle with – and as such, simply because I’m a quick learner in one area, it doesn’t make me a generally superior person – and it doesn’t justify me belittling or looking down on others

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to split myself into two entirely separate parts within myself/my mind where it is like the superior part of me and the inferior part of me aren’t even existing in the same person, have no awareness of one another (as that would mean admitting that both are equally parts of me, thus nullifying both superiority and inferiority)

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to react to, judge and become irritated at people that I perceive to be ‘too slow’ and ‘not getting it’ in moments where I’m getting something quickly/immediately – instead of realizing that they might not have the same predisposition or the same experience context that I do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to project my own self-judgment and fear and suppression of the parts of me that is ‘slow’ and ‘not quickly getting it’ onto others, which I project onto them because I’ve separated myself from and have denied and refused to admit is a part of me, so that I could hold onto the delusional self-image of being superior within my mind

Self-Corrective Statements

When and as I see myself investigating something/learning something new where I see that I’m going into the character of being a ‘quick learner’ and therefore compromise the point of researching thoroughly and dedicating myself to learning what I’ve set forth to learn, I stop and I breathe.

I realize that I’ve been sabotaging myself through a self-definition of superiority through which I’ve prevented myself from learning things in depth and detail in assuming that I would just naturally ‘get it’ without having to put much effort into it.

I realize that it is not better or worse to be slow or quick in getting or learning something and that it – more than anything, reflects the inequality that we’ve accepted in and as ourselves in this world, both when it comes to genetic predisposition, preprogramming and societal conditioning

I realize that my experience of ‘quickness’ as well as my ‘slowness’ are actually not parts of me that I can either take credit for or be ashamed of, as personally defining myself according to it, because it is merely predisposed inclinations towards certain skills or abilities that have been passed on to me from past generations as well as from societal conditioning, neither of which I have had any self-directive will in deciding or creating actively for myself in awareness. As such I realize that I can’t really say that it is ‘mine’ or that it is ‘me’ – when I don’t actually know all of me or how I’ve created myself. So how can I say that “this is who I am!” or “This is what I am good at” – when I have barely begun exploring the depths of my being?

When and as I see myself to react to others that I perceive to be ‘slow’ in feeling impatient and irritated, I stop and I breathe.

I realize that I was coming from a starting-point of ego as superiority and that I’ve used this pattern as a self-defense mechanism to avoid admitting that I don’t know something or that I don’t understand it, by only engaging superficially in it and then expecting myself to get it, or to at least be able to fake it in the eyes of others, to for example pass exams – while actually not really learning anything of value. I realize that I have a natural and/or preprogrammed predisposition to learn certain things quickly or easy and with others that it might take me longer to learn. I realize that neither of these makes me superior or inferior.

I commit myself to let go of the idea, belief and definition of myself as being a quick learner towards which I’ve attached a positive energetic attachment with the polarity of inferiority towards points that I don’t naturally or quickly get and that I’ve then avoided engaging in, limiting myself to only do the things that comes natural and easy to me to hold onto this positive self-image of superiority. I commit myself to let go of the negative polarity I’ve attacked to being ‘slow’ and to not quickly getting something. I commit myself to stand equal and one here with myself supporting myself, and so others as my equals to utilize and expand ourselves within that which we’re already strong and quick at, and to challenge ourselves within that which we’re not yet as strong within.

Investigate Desteni, investigate the forum where on is invited to write oneself out in self-honesty and where any questions regarding the Desteni Material will be answered by Destonians who are walking their own process. Visit the Destonian Network where videos and blogs are streamed daily. Suggest to also check out the Desteni I Process and Relationship courses as well as the FREE DIP Lite course

 

