Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Creative VisionAs a child I absolutely enjoyed creating things. I would spend hours without end in our basement trying to build things using nails and wood and fabric. I tried creating rabbit cages, chairs, tables and all sorts of things. No one ever really taught me anything. I just went down there and started hammering and sawing. Often times I would have this idea or vision about something I wanted to create and I would be so excited to go into the basement to build it, but then I didn’t really know how to do it and on top of that I was impatient and this resulted in me most often building things that weren’t useful or nicely done. Afterwards I would be so disappointed with myself and with the thing I had build that I would just throw it aside and come up with a new project for myself. I remember one time where I had this vivid image of something I wanted to draw. It looked so beautiful in my mind but when I sat down to draw, I couldn’t because I drew like a child, not as someone with the skills required to draw what I had seen in my mind. So I asked my mom to sign me up for a drawing class and I went a couple of times, but I got so impatient because we first had to learn all this basic stuff like shadowing and perspectives, so eventually I quit.

I see how this pattern has effected and limited me tremendously in my life where I would have these visions of things I wanted to create in my mind, where I expected them to be manifested instantaneously into reality, and then I took shortcuts because I was so impatient to have my vision ‘come to life’ that I could shortcuts in the creation process, also because I often didn’t know how to do things so I came up with half-assed solutions, leaving me disappointed, unsatisfied and perpetually unskilled. I have since realized that creating things in reality, whether it is a clay pot or a drawing or even a relationship or business, it takes time. It takes thorough research and preparation and if necessary, an expansion of one’s skills and capabilities. It takes practice and patience and consistent application, where the vision of creation that one initially had is merely the first step. I’ve also realized that things may turn out differently in reality than one had imagined in one’s mind. And this is because the mind essentially, is a simulation of reality. It can deal with ideas of finished results, with probabilities and possibilities, but not with unforeseen events, not with what it means to practically create something with your hands, where it takes time to learn the techniques required to produce a finished result. So I will here share a self-forgiveness and self-correction process that I’ve walked in relation to this point, so that I can start manifesting my visions of creation into reality in a practical, commonsensical and realistic way, where what I create is real and substantial and not simply remains as an idealized image of creation in my mind.

Self-Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to participate in fantasies, imaginations and projections about things I would build or things I could create

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to become addicted to fantasizing about things I can do or build in the future where I am not present here with myself in the physical but have projected myself into the future

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create and participate in an experience of excitement towards building and doing stuff in the future

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to become addicted to an experience of anticipation towards my own creativity in terms of things I can build, create or do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to expect that because I am able to think of something in my mind, I will automatically and instantaneously be able to manifest and create this image into reality without considering that things in the physical take time and practice when it comes to creation processes

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to be so preoccupied with my vision of creation and the expectation I’ve created towards being able to instantaneously manifest it into reality that I’ve seen it as unnecessary for me to prepare or practice or do research before embarking on a creation process

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to because of my expectation of being able to instantaneously manifest things, create and participate in a laziness and arrogance towards creating things where I see it as unnecessary to put any effort into it

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to experience and perceive myself as superior within my mind’s imagination of a ‘vision of creation’ over the physical reality that I didn’t consider or regard because I experienced and participated so much in my mental vision of creation that stood so clear to me in my mind that I completely disregarded the physical

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to create and participate in a state of impatient desire where I wanted and expected myself to be able to manifest my vision of creation immediately and instantaneously and within that saw any form of effort or time-taking process as unnecessary and a cog in the wheel of the manifestation of my vision

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that because my vision of creation is manifested in my mind as a concept, image and idea, I should be able to immediately and automatically manifest it into reality

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to be so preoccupied and obsessed with my vision of creation as though it was already created because it was ‘existent’ in my mind that I completely disregarded the physical manifestation process and the steps necessary to manifest something into reality

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to take shortcuts because I was so obsessed with manifesting my vision of creating into reality where I would slack and not do things properly just so that I could get to a ‘finished result’

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to, within taking shortcuts when it comes to manifesting the vision of my creation, compromise my actual creation in the physical to satisfy my mental image of it

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to become disappointed when my vision of creation is not manifested into reality the way I envisioned it in my mind

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not be able to understand why what I created came out so shitty instead of admitting to myself that I had taken shortcuts because I was impatient and within doing so I had compromised the actual manifestation of my creation

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to become frustrated when my creation did not live up to the expectation I had created towards it in my mind

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge my creation as being less than what I had imagined it would be

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge myself for creating something that isn’t effective

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to be disappointed over myself

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not give myself the gift of practicing, of learning, of researching and taking my time to do things properly so that I can actually manifest and create something that I can be proud of, that I am satisfied with and that is functional and optimal

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to see and define the physical, including myself as inferior to my mind, becoming frustrated because I see things so clearly in my mind but am unable to manifest them into reality

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to blame the physical as being less than because it is not able to manifest my mind’s vision of creation into reality, when in fact that wasn’t even the question as I didn’t even look at how to actually manifest the vision into reality and whether or not this is possible, but instead expected the physical to function the way the mind does, where it can produce images instantaneously – failing to realize that the difference is that the mind is a simulation, it is not real – while reality is

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to blame myself as a failure for not being able to manifest my mind’s vision into reality, instead of realizing and considering that in many instances I’ve never done something before, I’ve not had any practice and yet I’ve expected myself to be able to do it – perfectly so – from the get-go.

Self-Corrective Statements

 When and as I have a vision of creation that I would like to manifest into practical reality and I see that I’m accepting and allowing myself to become energized by being infatuated with my own creativity, I stop and I breathe.

I realize that I’ve created a conflicted relationship towards creating/being creative because I’ve created a belief/expectation that I can manifest things instantaneously directly from my mind into reality.

I realize that I’ve had unrealistic expectations and that I didn’t understand what it meant to create something for real in the physical where there is often a process of preparation, research and patient practice required to manifest something that is effective and optimal.

I realize that I, within this pattern have placed my mind’s imagination and vision of creation as superior to the physical and have thus blamed this on the physical as well as on myself, blaming the physical and myself as being inferior to my mind’s vision – not understanding that I am looking here at two different dimensions – where the mind functions as a simulation of reality whereas reality itself does not work based on instantaneously manifested images but on real tangible equations and manifestations.

I realize that I’ve expected the physical to function the way the mind does, where it can produce images instantaneously – failing to realize that the difference is that the mind is a simulation, it is not real – while reality is, which makes it a whole different ballgame.  I realize that in many instances I’ve never done something before, I’ve not had any practice and yet I’ve expected myself to be able to do it – perfectly so – from the get-go.

I commit myself to, when I have a vision of creation – to firstly check whether it is practically possible and relevant to manifest it into reality and if so, investigate and prepare myself effectively to manifest it into reality, in doing research and investigation before manifesting my vision into reality and in allowing myself to learn and practice and if required train the skill required to manifest my vision of creation into reality. I commit myself to walk with and in the physical when it comes to creation processes and I commit myself to stop accepting and allowing myself to become excited by and infatuated with visions of creation in my mind and instead focus on what is Here before me. I commit myself to be patient, specific and considerate as I work towards manifesting a vision of creation into reality.

Investigate Desteni, investigate the forum where on is invited to write oneself out in self-honesty and where any questions regarding the Desteni Material will be answered by Destonians who are walking their own process. Visit the Destonian Network where videos and blogs are streamed daily. Suggest to also check out the Desteni I Process and Relationship courses as well as the FREE DIP Lite course

 

