Tags

, , , , , ,

Being UglyIn this blog post we are going to take the point we discussed in the previous blog-post to the next level where we will be walking a self-forgiveness and self-corrective process on the judgment towards people who are considered ‘ugly’ in the system/society. Now this self-forgiveness is going to be both in context to judging those who are considered ‘ugly’ as well as the self-judgment that one may have towards oneself as being ‘ugly’. The specific context here is the judgment of those that are ‘ugly’ as though it is their own fault that they’re ‘ugly’.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to, when and as I see a person who I would perceive and define as ‘ugly’ based on the standards of society/the system that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe and accept as real and valid, judge this person as being ugly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, when and as I see a person whom I immediately judge and define as being ‘ugly’ within the standards of the system that I’ve accepted and believed to be real and valid standards, to also within that believe and judge the person as being at fault for how they look and as such within that justify for myself spiting and despising them in my mind as something that I believe and see is righteous and justified.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to accept and believe that the standards society/the system has towards people’s looks where some are defined as ‘ugly’ are real and valid

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from the system/society and within and as that believe that it is the system/society’s standards that I’ve adopted as something that is outside of myself and that I’m thus not responsible for, when in fact society/the system is made up of everyone in which I am included and thus I am equally responsible for creating these standards, especially considering how I’m accepting them as real and valid and are actively acting upon them through judging people that I perceive as being ‘ugly’.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to, without any question or consideration simply accept that people with specific features and physical attributes can be justifiably defined and judged as being ‘ugly’ as a deliberate negative attribution

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge people whom I’ve judged as being ‘ugly’, as being personally responsible and at fault for being ‘ugly’ and therefore believe and justify for myself that I have a right to judge, belittle and despise them within and as my mind or even openly to their face or for example by excluding them from participating in something

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that people that I’ve judged as being ‘beautiful’ are superior to and better than people whom I’ve judged as being ‘ugly’ as well as superior to and better than everyone else who doesn’t fall within the two extremes of ‘beautiful’ and ‘ugly’.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that perceivably ‘beautiful’ people have more right to exist and live and express themselves in the world and have a justified ‘power’ over others and over everything because they’re ‘beautiful’ and as such conversely that perceivably ‘ugly’ people has less to no right to exist and live and express themselves in this world and as such are ‘powerless’ and ‘weak’ and can rightfully be abused and excluded

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe and accept that we all have a responsibility to strive to become beautiful and as such if one isn’t beautiful that one has done something wrong, that one is wrong as a person and therefore has less right to exist in the world

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not realize how subconscious genetic selection play a role in the judgment I’ve accepted towards ‘ugly’ and ‘beautiful’ people – where we would see beautiful people as better, superior and more powerful because we’ve believed and accepted beauty as an indication of stronger genes because of the importance we’ve placed on reproduction and evolution and conversely how we’ve judged ugly people as being inferior, less than and powerless, because we’ve created a judgment and belief that people with ‘ugly’ features have weaker genetics – which then makes them less eligible for reproduction, but even within this how there’s a fear and apprehension towards people with ‘abnormal’ features because we see and perceive them as having ‘contaminated’ genes

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge ‘ugly’ people as being at personal fault for being ‘ugly’ because of a superstitious belief that there’s some personal ‘religious’ reason why they are ugly as though their physical features actually reflect ‘who’ they are as beings

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge myself as being ugly because of physical features that cannot be defined within and as the standards of ‘normal’ and ‘beautiful’ features and as such within and as this blame and judge myself as being personally at fault for how I look

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to hate, despise and spite the parts of my body that within the system/society’s standards can be judged and defined as being ‘ugly’ and I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to feel ashamed and embarrassed believing that it is my own fault that I look the way I do

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not realize or consider how the physical features of my body aren’t in fact personal faults that I should be ashamed of but simply physical manifestations and consequences that are purely biological and practical in nature (and there are obviously also process-related points involved)

Self-Commitment and Self-Corrective Statements

When and as I look at another person and I see the automated thoughts and judgments coming up projected towards them where I define and see them as being ‘ugly’, I immediately stop myself and breathe and bring myself back here. Because I’ve now realized that such judgments are judgments that I’ve adopted automatically and without question from the system/society that I’m an equal part of and thus responsible for and that a specific reason for this judgment is the genetic selection process that we as humans have revolved our lives around for centuries being completely transfixed on our evolution within and as the mind through the physical body. As such I commit myself to stop judging people as being ugly and I commit myself to stop judging people at being a fault for being ugly and within and as that justify spiting and despising them within myself but even excluding them and treating them different because of this judgment.

When and as I see that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge and blame myself as being ugly or where I’m participating in spite and judgment towards parts of my body that I blame myself for and that I’m ashamed and embarrassed of, I stop and I breathe and I bring myself back here. And I commit myself to stop these judgments towards myself and I commit myself to push myself to see my body and my body-features as physical and biological manifestations and consequences that aren’t ‘morally wrong’ or personally defining ‘who’ I am.

 

