Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

In the last blog posts we started touching upon how the memories of feeling ridiculed and laughed at, actually were memories of blame and self-victimization hiding a point of self-righteousness underneath.

This is what I will focus on as I here write self-forgiveness to release myself from this pattern and personality of taking it personally when others laugh – whether or not their intentions are to ridicule or not.

This post is in continuation to the following posts:

SELF-FORGIVENESS

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to find a power within myself in victimizing myself and giving another the blame/responsibility for who/what I am as I in the ‘giving’ experience myself as powerful and can manifest the result of not having to take responsibility for myself and thus I’ve ‘won’.

I forgive myself that I’ve not ever accepted or allowed myself to see, realize and understand how the starting-point of my ‘inner victim’ is actually self-interest, ego and power in deliberately using inferiorization and blame to ‘win’ over others in making them look like the bad guy and therefore make them responsible for my experience

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to dwell on and take pride in being ‘sensitive’ and ‘vulnerable’ and ‘easy to hurt’ and ‘weak’ as though that made me a better person while in fact all of it was constructed characters that I had cloaked myself underneath as manipulation tactics

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand how that which I experienced as vulnerability weren’t that in fact, but was in fact a deliberate character I’ve used to manipulate others to get what I want

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand how through victimizing myself I am actually making myself weak because I end up believing my own scheme and through blaming others and making them responsible I am actually making myself completely powerless

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to deliberately take it personally when I experience another person laughing at me where I actually have a moment of opportunity to be able to discern why the person is laughing but also who I am within and as it and accordingly direct myself in the best way possible

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize or understand how I can only be ridiculed if I accepted and allow myself to feel and experience myself as ridiculed

When and as I see that I have a moment of opportunity where I hear someone laughing, I commit myself to breathe and to simply hear the laughing for what it is, not as anything that defines me. When and as I see that the laughing is in fact ridicule, I commit myself to not react or take it personally but to look at how I can assist the being to see what they’re accepting and allowing and take self-responsibility or if I see it is required or necessary, to simply walk away and not participate. When and as I see that the person’s laughing is not ridicule, but they’re laughing at the ridiculousness of my participation in the mind I commit myself to breathe, breathe and not take it personally but to instead embrace the opportunity I have in that moment as a gift that person and practice the point of actually laughing at and with myself as a point of self-support.

In my next blog post I will continue with the next point.

FREE Interviews and E-books:

Join us at Desteni, support is available on forum on how to write oneself out in self-honesty and where any questions regarding the Desteni Material will be answered by Destonians who are walking their own process. Visit the Destonian Network where videos and blogs are streamed daily. Suggest to also check out the Desteni I Process and Relationship 

